Love is no longer free.

June 10, 2008 at 3:26 am (Uncategorized)

For those of you that don’t know my boyfriend Tony lives 30 miles away from me, its a 48 minute drive. In my car it burns about a quarter of a tank of gas. I’m not sure the amount of gas it takes for Tony’s truck but I’m going to assume its somewhere around half a tank of gas.

With gas being $4.09 a gallon, last time I checked, Love is no longer free. Sadly to say it is now to costly to go see him as much as I would like, if at all. Gas is to costly and I’m not getting any hours at my new job. I can’t afford to see the man I love.

This is by far the most depressing moment in my life that I can think of at the moment. I’m broke. I don’t know what to do, I’m looking for another job but I haven’t gotten any calls yet.

I feel empathy fro all of those who have to deal with having a long distance relationship and not being able to afford the gas to see your significant other.

This is really painful even though he’s next to m right now I don’t know when I’ll have the money to drive out and see him again.

I’m going to find the person responsible for the rise in gas prices and I’m going to give them a piece of my mind.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

